Skip to content
January 23, 2017 / barton smock

{grade}

recent self-publication {surprise for me a crow} is available here:
http://www.lulu.com/shop/barton-smock/surprise-for-me-a-crow/paperback/product-23034353.html

~

some poems, recent:

[shrine]

amateur night
in the electric
chair, a bundle
of almost nothing
rocked awake
by a mime

~

[circa (viii)]

a collarless dog fetching a grounded kite

trauma’s original boredom

the search parties
wind and blood

~

[circa (ix)]

at a therapy session
for those
unable
to dream
I am handcuffed
to my mother
whose imaginary
lover
has lice

a baby born with a wig
rattles on
about sleep

death’s eyepatch

~

[head-kisser]

a runway model
in a cornfield

/ the stone a short film on snowfall

~

[radio]

sing they

god
can I get
your suitcase

Leave a comment