Skip to content
February 27, 2017 / barton smock

untitled

dream told mom her fairy tale was having a nightmare

she sat up in a car being towed

the first time I seen beauty boy I thought my body was filling with mud

I came to in the knowledge of three gods

all pulling at the same creature
for pecking
at shadows

I washed my feet and my feet washed my ears

the woman
she don’t
cock her thumb
to shoot
birds
from a riding

mower

skin, the highlight
of any
birth

don’t pray
for the human
pretzel

Leave a Reply

