Skip to content
March 14, 2016 / barton smock

{drone, sum}

 

[mother on earth]

how horrible it must be for god to know he can read.

we’ll take them all,
these animals of disabled children.

~

[lookers]

to slow the scarring of god, the man spits into a can plucked from the river that washed his hair.

to hasten

the woman
shaves
her mirror’s
head.

~

[younger]

the words have left me. as for shaken baby
syndrome, you gave

that shit
to yourself.

wild goose, reappear

is what I would say
to the wild goose.

the last copy of mama’s
sacerdotal
memoir

the copy
that makes
sense.

~

[take]

tonight, I stole two beers from my brother

two gods
whose vexations
share
a city

I am still not sure
what I’ve requested

asylum
or sanctuary

I don’t pray

I read a book to see a man do nothing

to see a man do nothing to a woman
I volunteer
for sleep
studies
and read
this back

to the lord

~

[self-harm]

not one thing
has the devil
made a satellite
do

~

[believer]

sadness
has only
the followers
it takes
from melancholy. a dog

a dot
of a dog
see it
master
the secret
farm.

~

[I have]

a disabled
child

and the chance
to destroy
my body

:

publications, Barton Smock: http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/acolyteroad

Leave a Reply

